Student Council

Student Council

Comhairle Mac Léinn Coláiste Phobal Ros Cré

The aim of the Student Council is to create in cooperation with the Board of Managment, Principal, Staff, Parents Council and Students, a better school life for the whole school community.

All members of the Student Council are elected by the students and staff.

Election is by secret vote.  The Student Council elects its own Committee, i.e. Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer and P.R.O. The Student Council acts as a medium whereby concerns, interests and suggestions from the student body can be passed on to the Principal, Board of Management, Staff and Parents.

Student Council 2016-2017


1st Year - Mark Fogarty,Abigail Wright

2nd Year - Connor Dooley, Sharon Shanahan

3rd Year - Tadhg Hogan, Jade Quinlan

Transition Year - Eimhin Ward, Rachel Lynch

5th Year - Vladislav Bodrov, Ciara McNicholas, Laurynas Valaika

6th Year - Cathal Nash, Katie Bourke, Laura Walsh         




Student Council Members 2016-2017 

Student Council 2016 17

Front Row : Abigail Wright, Sharon Shanahan, Rachel Lynch, Katie Bourke, Ciara McNicholas, Jade Quinlan, Laura Walsh

Back Row : Mr O'Connor, Principal, Laurynas Valaika, Vladislav Bodrov, Eimhin Ward, Cathal Nash, Tadhg Hogan, Mark Fogarty, Connor Dooley and Mr. Fitzgerald, Student Council Coordinator.